Favorite Books

I’m re-reading The Red Tent for the third time.  Maybe fourth, I’m not sure.  I would usually tell people my favorite book is Sleeping With Cats a memoir by Marge Peircy.   She was the first feminist I ever encountered.  We have deep similarities about us.  It is true that I have never met her, but even so, I will always feel connected to this woman who lost her love at age 14 to a heroin overdose.  Who grew up in Detroit, moved to Ann Arbor, but somehow ended up in Massachusetts.  Who loves Cats and her passion for writing so much that she was able to say to no to children.  Even so, I think I need to acknowledge how much I love the book The Red Tent. Perhaps you should check it out, or both of them out, I guess.

Image                                                                                         Image

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Favorite Books

  1. Pingback: Results for week beginning 2013-07-08 | Iron Blogger

Leave a Reply

